Shuttler Sindhu Makes It To Top 5

Star Shuttler PV Sindhu
                                    Star Shuttler PV Sindhu

Rio Olympic Silver Medalist & India’s Top Badminton Player PV Sindhu added another jewel to her crown after she became the second Indian woman to reach Top 5 in Women’s Singles Ranking. Rankings released by Badminton World Federation on this Thursday made her officially achieve her career-best ranking of No.5.

Sindhu  said to clinch number position remains her goal. “I’m really very happy for achieving a career high rank of No.5,” . “When I started playing in 2016 I never thought I would break into top-5 within a year. This is quite unexpected,” she added.

“I want to do well and win tournaments. I want to be No.3 by the end of the year. But to achieve that I need to work really hard. Hopefully, I will give my best,” said Sindhu

Fore Latest Sports Feeds & Articles Follow Us At https://sportsjoint.wordpress.com/

Like & Reach Our Official Facebook Page At https://www.facebook.com/sportsjoint/

Leave a Reply

